Cape Crusader

You could say Johnny is a big Batman fan.  Possibly an extreme fan.  Okay, okay, I’ll be honest, OBSESSED, is the better description.  I have the lists to prove it (but that’s for another time).  His school is right across from our neighborhood so we have to pass it many times a day.   Yesterday from the waaay back of the van:

Johnny:  My school is named T. Anthony School after some guy.  Who is that guy?

Me:  I don’t know who he is, maybe he used to be a teacher.

Johnny:  Who would want a school named after them?  That’s lame!

Me:   Don’t say that.

Johnny:  Well,  I wouldn’t want a school named after me (a somewhat scary thought anyways).    I want a Batman Museum named after me.  That would be waaay better.  It will be the “JOHNNY P. BATMAN MUSEUM.”  Doesn’t that sound like a good idea Mommy.

Me:  Yep, Johnny, Greeaat Idea!

COMICON, HERE HE COMES!!!!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Johnny P

One response to “Cape Crusader

  1. cheryl hutcheson pocrnich

    Amy,
    Your posts and stories about your boys are absolutely one of the best things I have read in a long time! You are touching so many people and I am sure they are all grateful for it….I laugh with you and cry with you! Keep posting, even when you become a “best seller”. You are the next Erma Bombeck! As a Montessori pre school teacher..I get to enjoy many personalities on a daily basis, I would have loved to have spent some time with your John! He (and the rest of your boys) sound absolutely wonderful!!! I look forward to reading more!!!! Take care, Cheryl Hutcheson Pocrnich

Leave a Reply

