Keep The Change!

Soooooooooo……………….FINALLY, the Little Brother got his cast off today.  He is my Little Napolean.   Physically, he is small but can take a PUNCHSCRAPPY…………………….Yep, that’s him!!

Tough Guy! Finally, Ready to get the Cast removed!

And PRAISE THE LORD because he has had this cast on since the end of June.

As much as he can whine about “being uncomfortable” This boy can get his “feelings hurt” at the drop of a hat, not to mention his wonderful sportsmanship.  Having a cast past his elbow for the duration of summer vacation did NOT seem to phase him.  Despite the fact that it was on his “dominate awm (not a typo, we’re working on those r’s.)”

He was pretty adaptable.  Herculean attempts were made at being a lefty.  Present company (i.e. our family) just had to remember to duck when he was swinging the BOWLING BALL!  A mean curveball is not a good thing in this case.

And………………RESOURCEFUL!!  Did not take him long to figure out he was ARMED AND DANGEROUS.  I heard him more than once utter the phrase………………..”don’t make me use this”  as he attempted to whack his…………….well let’s not call them innocent………………………..Brothers over the head with his mass of red plaster.

MANIPULATIVE…………….Hey, I can’t do my summer book report, “I Broke My Dominate Awm.”  This would then make me “the sucker” as he smuggly watched me “write” down his words as he dictated them to me.  Or completely, STUPID, your choice.

CONSERVATIONIST…………….Mom, I couldn’t use soap and shampoo, “my dominate awm, remembew.”   I know they grow up too fast, but I am DONE with bathing my Little Napolean.  But who wants to live with that aroma? 

But………………………. Donald Trump, eat your heart out.  Cause you know what my Brilliant Little Guy did?  He was apparently saving for his own place,  cause when they removed his cast, what did we find STUCK AND GROWING THINGS under that cast………………. MONEY!

My Little Donald, had put a quarter down there.  A  little science experiment, perhaps?  Just think if he had had it on a little longer…………….. he might have enough for a CONDO.  Hey…………………. probably safer than a mattress!

Ummmmm, guess you could say we have left our “Family Mark” …………yet again, on the medical community.  I  swear I’m gonna start charging for the entertainment because the nurse asked us to come visit.  Thanks Nurse Kathy!!!!!……………. and THAT will be $50.  We will waive the 2 drink minimum cause we like ya!!!  Oh……and………….KEEP THE CHANGE!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Johnny P

Leave a Reply

