Friday Fun – At the Disco

Photobucket

“I got the Boogie Fever…I think it’s goin around…”  That’s right, Dear Readers, it’s time for Friday Fun with Hilary at Feeling Beachie.  And this week I am all about a good time!  Wouldn’t you be?  I mean I’m the Dancing Queen and I’m gonna Shake my Groove Thing, and sing Stayin Alive at the top of my lungs!  Because I am GOING TO THE DISCO!  Yep, say it isn’t so, but the school is having a Disco Dance.  Can’t wait to bust a move.  Just wish I had some GoGo boots…or am I getting my genre confused?

This could be a money making venture, as well.  I wonder what it’s worth to The Big Brother for me to keep my Dancing Moves secret?  The Little Brother has no pride, he won’t care what move I bust, just as long as I let him fill himself with large amounts of sprite.

Johnny…he’s pretty much staging a protest.  “Nobody likes Disco.”  He’ll be the hit of the party.

Well, must get to the point if we are going to find a good spot on the Dance Floor.  I need lots of room!

So, here are the Four questions you have been anxiously awaiting my answers to.

This week’s statements:
1. When I am on the phone I have to ____
2. I have a ____
3. I started blogging to ________
4. My worst habit is _______

Survey says…

1.  When I am on the phone I have to pace around the house, I have a slight problem sitting still.  Lucky for The Little Brother, he seems to have inherited that little habit.

2.  I have a date to the Disco but NO GoGo Boots.  I will just have to dazzle with technique!

3.  I started blogging to share my adventures in autism and tell the story of my Sweet Madeline.

4.  My worst habit is I don’t know when to say when.  Maybe it would help if I would just sit still and think about it.

But no time to sit, I’m off to the Disco!  Happy Friday!  Have a drink on me.  Diet coke only at this party.  And remember, always but always SHAKE YOUR GROOVE THING!

6 Comments

Filed under Friday Fun, Just Because...

6 responses to “Friday Fun – At the Disco

  1. Have fun being the Dancing Queen!!

  2. Judy

    My granddaughters gave me a disco party for my birthday. “Boogie Woogie Dancing shoes” was a hit. Have fun at your dance.

  3. Sounds awesome! I would love to go to a disco dance! Shake your groove thang, shake your groove thang, yeah, yeah! Show `em how we do it now… Fun to read your answers to those questions. Thank you for sharing and sending lots of positive thoughts and prayers your way this weekend! xoxo

  4. I so understand your #4 – I think I can do everything… UGH!

Leave a Reply

